Red Right 88

In Cleveland, hope dies last

The Lost Boys

As fans of the Cleveland Browns, we all have our favorite players and memories.

For those of us born after the team’s last NFL championship in 1964, it might be the Kardiac Kids of Brian Sipe, Dave Logan, Reggie Rucker and company. For many, it is the Bernie Kosar teams of the late 1980s that went to three AFC Championship games, but couldn’t bring home a title.

But one era you rarely hear anyone talk about is the six-year stretch of the 1990s that started with Bud Carson’s last year as coach in 1990 and ran through Bill Belichick’s run as head coach from 1991 through 1995.

In many ways, those are the forgotten Browns.

Head over to The Cleveland Fan for the rest of the story.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: