Red Right 88

In Cleveland, hope dies last

#ArtOut

browns-fans-940-8colOn Feb. 2, the 46-member selection committee for the Pro Football Hall of Fame will meet to vote on this year’s class of inductees.

And there is a chance that the unthinkable may happen when the group gets together in New Orleans – they may actually vote Art Modell into the Hall of Fame.

The full list of the people on the selection committee can be found at the Hall of Fame’s website.

What follows is a list of the Twitter handles that we could find for the various members of the selection committee. If you believe that Modell is not worthy of being enshrined in the Hall of Fame, it’s important to let the people voting on his candidacy know.

Tweet them with the hashtag #ArtOut. Send them the links to our column and Jeff Rich’s column from The Cleveland Fan as well as this column from Jim Kanicki.

Let them know, because there is a very real chance that sympathies lie with Modell, but the people making the decision must be reminded about what he did to Cleveland.

Kent Somers, Arizona Republic, @kentsomers

Darin Gantt, ProFootballTalk, @daringantt

Dan Pompei, Chicago Tribune, @danpompei

Joe Reedy, Cincinnati Enquirer, @joereedy

Tony Grossi, ESPNCleveland.com/WKNR Radio, @TonyGrossi

Rick Gosselin, Dallas Morning News, @RickGosselinDMN

Jeff Legwold, Denver Post, @Jeff_Legwold

Anwar Richardson, MLive!, @AnwarRichardson

John McClain, Houston Chronicle, @McClain_on_NFL

Mike Chappell, Indianapolis Star, @mchappell51

Sam Kouvaris, WJXT-TV, @samkouvaris

Randy Covitz, Kansas City Star, @randycovitz

Mark Craig, The Minneapolis Star-Tribune, @markcraignfl

Ron Borges, Boston Herald, @RonBorges

Bob Glauber, Newsday, @BobGlauber

Gary Myers, New York Daily News, @garymyersNYDN

Paul Domowitch, Philadelphia Daily News, @pdomo

Ed Bouchette, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, @EdBouchette

Bernie Miklasz, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, @miklasz

Nick Canepa, San Diego Union Tribune, @sdutCanepa

Nancy Gay, FoxSports.com, @nancygay

Mike Sando, ESPN.com, @espn_nfcwest

Ira Kaufman, Tampa Tribune, @IKaufmanTBO

David Climer, The Tennessean, @DavidClimer

David Elfin, 106.7 The Fan, @davidelfin

Howard Balzer, The Sports Xchange, @HBalzer721

Jarrett Bell, USA Today, @JarrettBell

John Clayton, ESPN/ESPN Magazine, @ClaytonESPN

Dave Goldberg, AOL Sports/Fanhouse, @davegoldberg84

Clark Judge, CBSSports.com, @ClarkJudgeCBS

Peter King, Sports Illustrated, @SI_PeterKing

Sal Paolantonio, ESPN, @SalPal_ESPN

Vito Stellino, Florida Times Union, @vitostellino

Jim Trotter, Sports Illustrated, @SI_JimTrotter

Charean Williams, Ft. Worth Star Telegram, @NFLCharean

(Photo by The Beacon Journal)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: